Finalists Named for BVU George Wythe Award

Four Buena Vista University faculty members have been named finalists for the 2024 George Wythe Award for Excellence in Teaching.

The finalists include…Brad Best, Professor of Political Science…Jennifer Hecht, Associate Professor of Accounting…Marian Riner, Program Director and Assistant Professor of Social Work…and Sarah Schlichte, Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences.

The recipient of the George Wythe Award will receive a sabbatical and a 30-thousand dollar stipend for faculty development. The winner will be announced at BVU’s Annual Faculty and Staff Recognition Celebration in May. The George Wythe Award was endowed by the late Paul and Vivian McCorkle. More information about the award, as well as the list of past winners, can be found here.


Local News