main news story
IGCA All-State Softball Teams Announced

July 28, 2022 3:37pm

The Iowa Girls Coaches Association All-State softball teams were announced on Thursday.  In class 1A, Newell-Fonda's Macy Sievers and Kierra Jungers were named to the first team while Mary Walker was a 3rd team selection.

In class 2A, Ridge View's Emma Vohs was a first team selection while teammate Addison Schmidt was named to the 2nd team.  Alta-Aurelia's Shea Peterson and Sioux Central's Berkley Johannsen were both named honorable mention.