Burn Bans Still in Place Around the Area

Burn bans are still in effect in a few area counties, including Cherokee, as well as Plymouth and Woodbury.

Crawford County also still has a burn ban, and there are a total of 12 statewide according to the State Fire Marshal. Burn bans have been lifted this week in O’Brien, Sioux, and Osceola counties.