Area Residents Appointed to State Boards and Commissions

A few area residents are among several Iowans who were appointed today (Fri) by Governor Reynolds to serve on various state boards and commissions.

Buena Vista County resident Michelle Grant was named to the Iowa Autism Council…Dennis Vonnahme of Pocahontas was appointed to the Board of Chiropractic…Sophia Van Houten of Ida County was appointed to the State Board of Education…and Eileen Meier of Calhoun County was selected to be part of the Justice Advisory Board.

All of the appointments are subject to Senate confirmation.