Western Iowa towns evacuated due to rising water, flood recovery begins upstream

The president late last night approved the governor’s request for a Major Disaster Declaration for five Iowa counties with heavy damage from flooding. Residents in Clay, Emmet, Lyon, Plymouth, and Sioux Counties may apply for federal aid through FEMA and businesses swamped by floodwaters may be eligible for low interest loans from the Small Business […]

View Full Story