Four counties given state disaster declarations after storms

Governor Kim Reynolds has issued a disaster proclamation for four counties following severe weather late Monday and early Tuesday. The governor’s proclamation activates the Iowa Individual Assistance Grant Program and Disaster Case Advocacy Program for Clarke, Marion, O’Brien, and Pottawattamie County. Those counties experienced severe thunderstorms, hail, high winds and some funnel clouds. Many areas […]

View Full Story


Local News

SLPD Adds New Program

The Storm Lake Police Department is announcing SLPD Partners in Blue, a voluntary registration program that provides them along with first