28 more Iowa counties are added to federal aid list after flooding, tornadoes

Governor Kim Reynolds and the administrator of the Federal Emergency Management Agency surveyed flood damage in Rock Valley, Spencer, and Cherokee on Thursday. They saw homes with foundations caved in by high water levels on the Little Sioux River. Five counties are approved for individual assistance from FEMA under a Presidential Disaster Declaration, while nine […]

View Full Story