Republican Primary Area Contested Races Results

Primary Election results are in for area Republican contested races.

In State Senate District 3, which includes Buena Vista, Cherokee, Clay, and O’Brien counties …Lynn Evans defeated Anthony LaBruna 65-percent to 35-percent. Evans received 3,548 votes.

In State Senate District 5, which includes Clay and Palo Alto counties…Dave Rowley with 68-percent of the votes defeated David Dow.

For Iowa House District 5, which includes Buena Vista, Cherokee, and O’Brien counties…Zack Dieken was victorious 56-percent of the votes. Dennis Bush received 24-percent, and Tom Kuiper got 20-percent.

For Iowa House District 13, which includes Cherokee county…Ken Carlson with 56-percent of the votes defeated Mark Peters.

For the Sac County Board of Supervisors in District 2…Mike Fischer defeated Brent Wilhelm 55-percent to 45-percent.

For the Cherokee County Board of Supervisors in District 3…David Skou defeated Wane Miller 76-percent to 24-percent.



Cyclones add three transfers

Iowa State head men’s basketball coach T.J. Otzelberger has announced the addition of three transfers to the 2024-25 Iowa State roster.

Local News