main news story
Reception for New and Departing Storm Lake City Council Members Being Held as Part of Special Meeting

December 17, 2021 4:18pm

A reception will be held to welcome new members of the Storm Lake City Council as part of a special meeting this coming Monday afternoon, December 20th.

Margaret Martinez and Matt Ricklefs were elected to the council as part of the November elections. Council members Jose Ibarra and Dan Smith did not seek reelection.

The special Storm Lake City Council meeting begins at 4pm in the Council Chambers at Storm Lake City Hall. That will be followed by the regular council meeting at 5pm.

The regular agenda includes a proposed capital improvement plan work session...the 3rd reading of an ordinance to reduce the number of Library Board Trustees...and a redistricting plan public hearing.