Farm Bureau Elections

December 07, 2015

Phil Sundblad of Buena Vista County, along with two others, were recently re-elected to the Iowa Farm Bureau Federation’s state board of directors.
Sundblad will serve a three-year term, and will represent District 3, which consists of 12 northwest Iowa counties. He was elected to the state board in 2000. Prior to serving as District 3 director, Sundblad served in several leadership positions within the Buena Vista County Farm Bureau, including the offices of president, vice president, voting delegate, and treasurer. Sundblad and his wife Brenda grow corn and soybeans on their farm near Albert City.
Nine delegates were elected to represent Iowa at the American Farm Bureau Federation Annual Convention in Orlando, Florida January 8th through the 13th, including Kevin Poen of Calhoun County. Terry Murray of Buena Vista County was elected as an alternate.