Primary Election Day is Tomorrow

Tomorrow (Tues) is Primary Election day in Iowa.

Randy Feenstra is facing a Republican challenge from O’Brien County native Kevin Virgil to represent Iowa’s 4th congressional district. Feenstra is seeking to win a 3rd term in the U.S. House later this year. Ryan Melton is unopposed for the Democratic nomination for the 4th District.

There are no contested races for Buena Vista County offices, as Supervisors Rhonda Ringgenberg and Dan Hartman, Sheriff Kory Elston, and Auditor Sue Lloyd are unopposed. There are contested supervisor races in other counties. Cherokee County Sheriff Derek Scott is facing a primary challenge from Zach Smith.

Megan Jones is unopposed for District 6 State Representative, and Zach Dieken is unopposed for the state representative in District 5. Mike Sexton is being challenged by Wendy Lou Larson in District 7, and Republicans Travis Sitzmann and Noah Wieseler are facing off in District 13.

Polls tomorrow (Tues) will be open from 7am to 8pm.


Local News