Newly Elected Storm Lake City Council Member Sworn In

The newest member of the Storm Lake City Council was sworn in this (Mon) morning.

Meg McKeon was sworn in at City Hall by City Clerk Mayra Martinez…

McKeon was elected to the Storm Lake City Council as part of the city/school elections two weeks ago. She will replace outgoing council member Tyson Rice.

Kevin McKinney and Maria Ramos were both reelected to the council. They were sworn in following Monday’s council meeting.


May unenployment holds at 2.8%

The jobs numbers are out for May and Iowa Workforce Development director, Beth Townsend, says they are positive. “The unemployment rate