Area Residents Selected to a Few of Iowa’s Boards and Commissions

Governor Kim Reynolds on Monday announced several appointments to Iowa’s various boards and commissions, which include a few area residents.

Ofelia Rumbo of Buena Vista County and Nancy McDowell of O’Brien County were appointed to the State Workforce Development Board…Amanda Miller of Pocahontas County was appointed to the Board of Sign Language Interpreters and Transliterators…Sam Kooiker of O’Brien County was selected to the Civil Rights Commission…and Loretta Laubach of O’Brien County was chosen to be part of the Real Estate Appraiser Examining Board.

All of those appointments ARE subject to Senate confirmation.